Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

I don’t get the red-shanked doug out of my head so I could not resist and flew again to Da Nang for a few days. Of course I met all the nice local “crazy” photographers on Son Tra again and had a lot of fun. For example, the bank employee who recognized the great weather in his office and then simply told his boss that he has to go to a meeting. In fact he drove with his scooter to the mountain for the monkeys and something special to photograph. There is little time left to photograph the monkeys along with the Millettia which flourished for just a few days at this time. The purple plant is a great sight together with the colorful monkeys. The banker quickly disappeared from the mountain again with the words “I hope I’m not fired now …”. Gorgeous! That’s the way it has to be …

© Do Thi Thu Tra

Taking photos of the red-shanked douc is not an easy task. Even if you know where the family clans are, you usually have to deal with adverse circumstances. Finding a good position on the steep slopes is not only difficult but also quite dangerous. The distances to the animals are often quite large which requires large focal lengths. Since the animals are also constantly moving, additional short shutter speeds are necessary. This inevitably leads to high ISO values, which unfortunately always mean noise. The following photos were taken with the EF 500 4.0 + 1.4 Ext. = 700mm and ISOs> 12800.

But of course there should be some relaxation at the end of the journey. Therefore, we decided to spend a few more days in Hội An. In the off season it is just lovely, not too many tourists and a great beach. I do not have to mention that you are spoiled all over Vietnam with culinary delights.

© Do Thi Thu Tra

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Die rotschenkligen Kleideraffen lassen mich einfach nicht los. Ich konnte nicht anders und bin noch einmal für wenige Tage nach Da Nang geflogen. Natürlich habe ich auf Son Tra wieder all die netten lokalen “verrückten” Fotografen getroffen und eine Menge Spaß gehabt.
Da war zum Beispiel der Bankangestellte der an seinem Arbeitsplatz aus dem Fenster schaute, das großartige Wetter sah und dann einfach zu seinem Chef sagte das er zu einem Meeting muss. Tatsächlich machte er sich mit seinem Roller auf den Weg zum Berg um die Affen und eine Besonderheit zu fotografieren. Es bleibt nur wenig Zeit um die Affen zusammen mit den um diese Zeit für nur wenige Tage blühenden Millettia zu fotografieren. Die Pflanze gibt es am Berg in den Farben gelb und violett welche zusammen mit den bunten Affen ein toller Anblick sind. Der Bankangestellte verschwand nach kurzer Zeit vom Berg mit den Worten “Ich hoffe ich bin jetzt nicht gefeuert…”. Herrlich ! Genau so muss es sein…

© Do Thi Thu Tra

Aufnahmen des red-shanked douc sind nicht einfach. Selbst wenn man weiß wo sich die Familienclans aufhalten, hat man meist mit widrigen Umständen zu kämpfen. Eine gute Position an den Steilhängen zu finden ist nicht nur schwierig sondern auch ziemlich gefährlich. Die Entfernungen zu den Tieren sind oft recht groß was große Brennweiten erforderlich macht. Da sich die Tiere auch ständig bewegen sind zusätzlich kurze Verschlusszeiten notwendig, dies führt unweigerlich zu hohen ISO Werten die leider immer auch rauschen bedeuten. Die folgenden Fotos sind mit dem EF 500 4.0 + 1.4 Ext. = 700mm und ISOs > 12800 entstanden.

Aber natürlich sollte zum Ende der Reise auch noch ein wenig Entspannung sein. Daher haben wir uns entschieden noch einige Tage in Hội An zu verbringen. In der Nebensaison ist es dort einfach nur herrlich, nicht zu viele Touristen und ein grandioser Strand. Das man überall in Vietnam kulinarisch verwöhnt wird, muss ich ja nicht extra erwähnen.

© Do Thi Thu Tra

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.